CLIENT AREA SUPPLIER AREA FR | EN
F.A.Q

(Click on the question to show the answer)

packitoo What packaging products can I supply through Packitoo?

Packitoo is at an early stage of development and is growing every day. Currently, custom packaging products are mainly secondary packaging. Our online tool is building a community of suppliers specialized in boxes, cases, over-packaging, POS, shopping bag in many materials (paper, cardboard, metal, wood, fabric, jute...). But very soon, other product ranges will be available!
Inspirations Gallery

To post your brief on our website, you must create a Client account, for free. Once your account is created, you can access your personal space where you can submit your briefs and interact with suppliers of our community. The submission of your brief takes between 5 and 15 minutes, depending on the complexity of your request. At any time, you can discuss with our experts, who are here to guide you in this process. Submit your brief online
You can also create a brief from the Inspiration Gallery.
If you like an Inspiration, you can finalise its settings by clicking on "Customise". The technical brief will be pre-filled with the technical information of the Inspiration and you will only have to specify its settings.

packitoo What are the Packitoo Inspirations for?

Packitoo creates a gallery of images and technical information for custom packaging. You can use the filter option for the gallery, with many keywords and thus access ideas and innovations packaging very simply. By clicking on an Inspiration, you can access its technical settings and immediatly obtain price estimates (*). If a product interests you and you want to finalise its settings, you can do it from the gallery.
(*) Information only for Users with a Client Account.

packitoo What is a price estimate made by Packitoo?

Packitoo consolidates pricing information on all types of custom packaging.
Our Artificial Intelligence Development and Research team develops algorithms to make immediate price estimates on custom packaging. If Packitoo suggests a price estimate of a package, it always comes with a level of reliability. The higher this level, the more likely it is that the price estimate will match the final price of the manufacturer.
If Packitoo considers that it has too little information to estimate the price of a packaging, then no estimate is proposed.

packitoo Does the price estimate of a packaging corresponds to the final price I will pay for a custom packaging?

The price estimate provided by Packitoo does not correspond to the final price offered by a Supplier. Of course, we aim at having the most reliable price estimate so that it corresponds to the final price. However, many parameters can create a gap between a price estimate and a final price (production seasonality, variation in raw material prices, modification of machine park, etc.). Starting from this price estimate, you can meet the Suppliers to finalise the quote and get the final price

packitoo What are the response times for suppliers?

The response time to receive the quotations of the Manufacturers of our community is fixed at 5 working days, once our experts validated your request. When you validate your brief:
- Our experts check the consistency of your request and then validate it or come back to you during the day.
- Once your brief is validated, we connect it to the best suppliers, who can join your project and enter their quotation within 5 working days.
You're in a hurry? Contact us to accelerate the offer process.

packitoo I am a Client, how much does this service cost?

By default, the sourcing and development service is free*. If our team of experts assesses that your brief is inconsistent or too incomplete to obtain quotations from Suppliers, we will get back to you to get more information on your project. If you need the Packitoo Lab’ to help you design your custom packaging, we formalise a methodology and a suitable commercial proposal. Visit the Packitoo Lab’
* if no personalised support from the Packitoo Lab’ is deemed necessary by our experts.

packitoo What is the Packitoo Lab’?

Packitoo is not only a web application. Since our creation, we have a team of experts and pack designers able to support the Clients in the development of their custom packaging project from start to finish: conceptualisation, design, corporate identity packaging, documents of execution, project monitoring ...
Visit the Packitoo Lab’

packitoo Why using the services of the Packitoo Lab’?

It is essential to have a well-designed custom packaging. This requires skills and experience.
A good packaging increases the sales for most physical products. Indeed, it increases the perceived value of your products and ensures the growth of your sales. When it is properly designed, packaging costs less, is more ecological, better adapted to your logistical constraints (e-commerce packaging). Thus, Packitoo Lab’ can increase your sales and margins. In short, it is a high return investment.

packitoo Who are the Packitoo users?

Packitoo builds two communities of people that are firmly packaging- oriented:
- Clients, from start-ups to large groups, who seek to optimise their time in the research and production of their custom packaging, to optimise their budget by discovering, project by project, the best manufacturers able to fulfill their needs.
- Packaging Manufacturers, from the local printer to the global manufacturer, who seek to discover new customers who have custom packaging projects corresponding to their industrial capacity and their commercial strategy.

packitoo How are the Suppliers members of your community selected?

Packitoo knows and works closely with all the Manufacturers who are members of our community. We make sure to reference only suppliers of quality, who are in line with our commitments. We make sure to put you in contact with professionals specialised in their fields (materials, printing techniques, manufacturing techniques) but also in terms of production capacity (small, medium, large series).

packitoo How many Suppliers are referenced on Packitoo?

We currently work with nearly 250 custom packaging Suppliers.

packitoo Where are the Suppliers of the Packitoo Community located?

The Suppliers members of our community come from all over the world, mainly from Europe (France, Western Europe, Central Europe, Eastern Europe) and Asia (China, India, Vietnam, etc.).

packitoo Can I get in touch directly with the Suppliers? How?

Once a Supplier has joined your project, you can communicate with him via the project chat, in a private way. You can also contact him by other means if you want to. To avoid any misunderstanding and potential error, we invite you to keep a written record of all your communications with the Supplier on the Packitoo website, either via the chat or via your brief.

packitoo An offer from a Supplier interests me. How can I place the order?

By clicking on "Choose" in the "Quotes" page of your project, you notify the supplier of your choice that he is selected for your project. This is not an electronic signature of a quote. You can then ask the supplier for his quote, on the header, to sign it and return it via the project page. Then initiate the last necessary steps to start the production.

packitoo My IDs do not work, what should I do?

Do you see an error message when trying to connect to your space?
First of all, please check that you have correctly entered your "email" and / or your "password" and that the "Shift" key is correctly activated or not. If it still does not work, we suggest you reset your security credentials by following these instructions:
- go to the login page of your space (Brand space / Manufacturer Space)
- click on the link «forgotten password»
- enter your email to receive instructions to reset it.
If the problem persists, please contact us by email at [email protected]

packitoo I forgot my password

If you forget your password, you can reset it very simply:
- go to the login page of your space (Brand space / Manufacturer Space)
- click on the link «forgotten password»
- enter your email to receive instructions to reset it.

packitoo What are the privacy policies of Packitoo? How to make sure that my personal information or that of my packaging projects is not released to anyone?

Suppliers must accept General Terms and Conditions of Sale when they register on Packitoo; which include strict privacy rules. Furthermore, a Supplier interested in your project must again accept confidentiality rules to join the project and obtain the detailed information and your professional information.
Extract of our General Terms and Conditions of Sale Supplier:
"Due to the sensitivity of the information of the Services Request, each Manufacturer will maintain strict confidentiality regarding the nature and content of the Services Request on the one hand, and the nature and content of his quotations, contributions and responses elements on the other hand. "

packitoo Is Packitoo liable in case of a production defect?

Packitoo is a digital tool that has a best endeavours obligation to effectively connect Clients and Suppliers for each custom packaging project registered on the platform.
Although Packitoo provides powerful and useful tools to avoid any error in the production of custom packaging, Packitoo cannot be held liable for any defects or manufacturing delays. This liability may be the one of the Clients or the Suppliers depending on the case.

packitoo What to do in case of a dispute?

Packitoo does not let anyone down. Whether you are a Client or a packaging Supplier, in case of dispute do not hesitate to contact our customer service by email at [email protected] or by phone at +33 (0) 5 33 09 13 94. We will make our best to process and resolve this situation as quickly as possible.

packitoo How can I make sure that my brief has been filed?

When you validate your brief, a project space is created. Your brief is in "Validation", that is to say that our packaging experts are going to read over it to solve any question that may have Suppliers when they receive your project. In any case, our experts come back to you to notify the launch of the call for tenders within our community of suppliers, as soon as possible.

packitoo You do not find an answer to your question?

Let us know by contacting us by email at the following address: [email protected] or at 05.33.09.13.94.

Suscribe to our newsletter
Every month, all our news
THEY
SUPPORT
US
frenchtech bpifrance pau nouvelle-aquitaine
THANKS
TO OUR
PARTNERS

ESPACE CLIENT ESPACE FOURNISSEUR FR | EN
F.A.Q

(Cliquez sur la question pour voir la réponse)

packitoo Quels emballages puis-je réaliser par l'intermédiaire de Packitoo ?

Packitoo est encore au début de son développement et grandit de jour en jour. A ce stade, les produits d'emballages personnalisés sont principalement des emballages secondaires. Notre outil consolide une communauté de fournisseurs spécialisée dans les boites, étuis, coffrets, sur-emballages, PLV, sac shopping dans de nombreux matériaux (papier, carton, métal, bois, tissu, jute...). Mais très vite, d'autres familles de produits seront ouvertes ! Galerie d'Inspirations

packitoo Comment faire pour déposer un brief ? Combien de temps cela me prend-il ?

Pour déposer un brief sur notre site, vous devez créer un compte Client, gratuitement. Une fois votre compte créé, vous accéderez à votre espace dédié au sein duquel vous pourrez déposer vos briefs et échanger avec les fournisseurs de notre communauté. Le dépôt de votre brief prend entre 5 et 15 minutes selon la complexité de votre demande. A n'importe quel moment, vous pouvez discuter avec nos experts pour qu'ils vous accompagnent dans cette démarche. Déposer votre brief en ligne
Vous pouvez également créer un brief à partir d'une Inspiration Galerie d'Inspirations.
Si une Inspiration vous séduit, vous pouvez finaliser sa configuration en cliquant sur "Personnaliser". Le brief technique sera pré-rempli des informations techniques de l'Inspiration et vous n'aurez plus qu'à affiner sa configuration.

packitoo A quoi servent les Inspirations de Packitoo?

Packitoo crée une galerie d'images et d'informations techniques pour les emballages sur-mesure. Vous pouvez filtrer la galerie avec de nombreux mots-clés et accéder ainsi à des idées et innovations packaging simplement. En cliquant sur une Inspiration, vous pouvez accéder à sa configuration technique et obtenir des estimations de prix instantanées (*). Si un produit vous intéresse et que vous souhaitez finaliser sa configuration, vous pouvez le faire depuis la galerie.
(*) informations réservées aux Utilisateurs disposant d'un compte Client.

packitoo Qu'est-ce qu'une estimation de prix par Packitoo?

Packitoo consolide des informations de prix sur tous types d'emballages personnalisés. Notre équipe de développement et de recherche en intelligence artificielle développe des algorithmes pour faire des estimations de prix instantanées sur des emballages personnalisés.
Si Packitoo suggère une estimation du prix d'un emballage, celle-ci est toujours assortie d'un niveau de fiabilité. Plus ce niveau est élevé, plus il est probable que l'estimation de prix corresponde au prix final réalisé par un fabricant.
Si Packitoo estime avoir trop peu d'informations pour faire une estimation du prix d'un packaging, aucune estimation n'est proposée.

packitoo L'estimation de prix d'un packaging correspond-elle au prix final que je vais payer pour un emballage personnalisé?

L'estimation de prix fournie par Packitoo ne correspond pas au prix final proposé par un Fournisseur. L'objectif de cette estimation est bien sûr qu'elle soit si fiable qu'elle corresponde au prix final. Cependant, de nombreux paramètres peuvent créer un écart entre une estimation de prix et un prix final (saisonnalité de production, variation des prix des matières premières, modification d'un parc machine...). C'est pourquoi, à partir d'une estimation de prix, vous pouvez rencontrer les Fournisseurs pour finaliser le devis et obtenir le prix réel.

packitoo Quels sont les délais de réponse des fournisseurs ?

Le temps de réponse pour recevoir les cotations des Fabricants de notre communauté est fixé à 5 jours ouvrés, une fois votre demande validée par nos experts. Lorsque vous validez votre brief :
- nos experts vérifient la cohérence de votre demande puis la valident ou reviennent vers vous dans la journée.
- une fois votre brief validé, nous le connectons aux meilleurs fournisseurs, qui peuvent ainsi rejoindre votre projet et saisir leur cotation dans les 5 jours ouvrés suivants.
Vous êtes pressé? Contactez-nous pour que nous accélérions la remise des offres.

packitoo Je suis un Client, combien me coûte ce service ?

Par défaut, le service de sourcing et de développement est gratuit*.
Si notre équipe d'expert évalue que votre brief est incohérent ou trop incomplet pour obtenir des cotations des Fournisseurs, nous revenons vers vous pour préciser votre projet.
Si vous avez besoin du Packitoo Lab' pour vous aider à concevoir et designer vos packagings sur-mesure, nous formalisons une méthodologie et une proposition commerciale adaptée. Visitez le Packitoo Lab'
*si aucun accompagnement du Packitoo Lab' n'est jugé nécéssaire par nos experts.

packitoo Qu'est-ce que le Packitoo Lab'?

Packitoo n'est pas seulement une application web. De part notre histoire, nous disposons d'une équipe d'experts et de designers pack en mesure d'accompagner de A à Z les Clients dans le développement de leur projet de packaging personnalisé : idéation, conception, charte graphique packaging, documents d'exécution, suivi de projet...
Visitez le Packitoo Lab'

packitoo Pourquoi faire appel au Packitoo Lab'?

Bien concevoir, bien designer un packaging personnalisé, c'est fondamental et ça ne s'invente pas.
Le packaging est le premier vendeur de la plupart des produits physiques. Bien conçu, bien designé, il augmente la valeur perçue de vos produits et assure la croissance de vos ventes. Bien pensé, il coûte moins cher, est plus écologique, mieux adapté à vos contraintes logistiques (packaging ecommerce). En clair, le Packitoo Lab' peut augmenter vos ventes et vos marges. En bref, c'est un investissement à fort retour sur investissement.

packitoo Qui sont les utilisateurs de Packitoo ?

Packitoo consolide deux communautés de personnes résolument orientées packaging :
- les Clients, de la startup au Grands groupes, qui cherchent à optimiser leur temps dans la recherche et la réalisation de leurs emballages personnalisés, à optimiser leur budget en découvrant projet par projet les meilleurs fabricants à même de répondre à leurs demandes.
- les Fabricants d'emballages, de l’imprimeur local à l’industriel global, qui cherchent à découvrir de nouveaux clients ayant des projets d’emballages personnalisés correspondant à leur capacité industrielle et leur stratégie commerciale.

packitoo Comment sont sélectionnés les Fournisseurs membres de votre communauté ?

Packitoo connaît et travaille en étroite collaboration avec tous les Fabricants membres de sa communauté. Nous veillons à référencer uniquement des acteurs de qualité qui travaillent en accord avec nos engagements. Nous veillons à vous mettre en relation avec des professionnels spécialistes dans leur domaine en terme de technicité (matériaux, techniques d'impression, techniques de fabrication) mais aussi en terme de capacité de production (petite, moyenne, grande série).

packitoo Combien de Fournisseurs sont référencés sur Packitoo?

Nous travaillons aujourd'hui avec près de 250 fournisseurs d'emballages personnalisés.

packitoo Où sont localisés les Fournisseurs de la communauté Packitoo ?

Les Fournisseurs membres de notre communauté sont issus du monde entier, essentiellement d'Europe (France, Europe de l'Ouest, Europe centrale, Europe de l'Est) et d'Asie (Chine, Inde, Vietnam…).

packitoo Puis-je entrer en contact directement avec eux ? Comment ?

Une fois qu'un Fournisseur a rejoint votre projet, il vous est possible de communiquer avec lui via le chat du projet de façon privée. Vous pouvez également le contacter par d'autres moyens selon votre souhait. Pour éviter toute incompréhension et potentielle erreur, nous vous invitons cependant à garder une trace écrite de tous vos échanges avec le Fournisseur dans Packitoo, soit via le chat, soit via votre brief.

packitoo Une proposition d'un Fournisseur m'intéresse. Comment puis-je lancer ma commande?

En cliquant sur "Choisir" dans la page "Cotations" de votre projet, vous notifiez le fournisseur de votre choix qu'il est retenu pour votre projet. Cela n'est pas une signature électronique de devis. Vous pouvez alors lui demander son devis, sur l'en-tête, pour le signer et lui retourner via le projet. Puis initier les dernières démarches nécessaires au lancement de votre production.

packitoo Mes identifiants ne fonctionnent pas, que dois-je faire ?

Vous rencontrez un message d'erreur à la connexion à votre espace ?
Avant tout, veuillez vérifier que vous avez correctement saisi votre « email » et/ou votre « mot de passe » et que les touches « Majuscule/Minuscule » soient correctement activées.
Si cela ne fonctionne toujours pas, nous vous proposons de réinitialiser vos identifiants en suivant les instructions suivantes :
- rendez-vous sur la page de connexion de votre espace (Espace Marque / Espace Fabricant)
- cliquez sur le lien « mot de passe oublié »
- saisissez votre email afin de recevoir les instructions pour le réinitialiser.
Si le problème persiste, merci de nous contacter par mail à [email protected]

packitoo J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

En cas d'oubli de votre mot de passe, vous pouvez le réinitialiser très simplement :
- rendez-vous sur la page de connexion de votre espace (Espace Marque / Espace Fabricant)
- cliquez sur le lien « mot de passe oublié »
- saisissez votre email afin de recevoir les instructions pour le réinitialiser.

packitoo Quelles sont les règles de confidentialité sur Packitoo ? Comment suis-je sûr(e) que mes informations personnelles ou celles de mes projets d'emballages ne sont pas diffusées à n'importe qui?

Les Fournisseurs doivent accepter des conditions générales de Vente en s'inscrivant sur Packitoo; qui incluent des règles de confidentialité strictes. Par ailleurs, un Fournisseur intéressé par votre projet, doit à nouveau accepter des règles de confidentialité pour le rejoindre et obtenir les informations détailleés et vos informations professionnelles.
Extrait de nos Conditions Générales de Vente Fournisseur:
"Du fait de la sensibilité des informations objets des Demande de Services, chaque Fabricant maintiendra une stricte confidentialité sur la nature et le contenu de la Demande de Services d'une part et sur la nature et le contenu de ses devis, contributions et éléments de réponses d'autre part."

packitoo Est-ce que Packitoo est responsable en cas de défaut de production?

Packitoo est un outil numérique qui se fixe une obligation de moyens pour connecter efficacement les Clients et les Fournisseurs pour chaque projet d'emballage personnalisé enregistré sur la plateforme.
Bien que Packitoo mette à disposition des outils performants et utiles pour éviter toute erreur dans la production d'emballages personnalisés, Packitoo ne peut être tenu responsable d'éventuels défauts ou retards de fabrication. Cette responsabilité peut incomber aux Clients ou aux Fournisseurs selon les cas.

packitoo Que faire en cas de litige?

Packitoo ne laisse tomber personne. Que vous soyez Client ou Fournisseur de packaging, en cas de litige n'éhsitez pas à contacter notre service client par mail à [email protected] ou bien par téléphone au +33 (0)5 33 09 13 94. Nous nous efforcerons de traiter et de résoudre cette situation le plus rapidement possible.

packitoo Comment puis-je être sûr que mon brief a bien été déposé?

Lorsque vous validez votre brief, un espace projet est créé. Votre brief est en "Validation", c'est-à-dire que nos experts packaging vont le relire pour lever toute interrogation que pourraient avoir des Fournisseurs en prenant connaissance de votre projet. Dans tous les cas, nos experts reviennent vers vous pour vous signifier le lancement de l'appel d'offres auprès de notre communauté de fournisseurs, le plus rapidement possible.

packitoo J'ai terminé mon brief, y a t il une autre étape?

Une fois votre brief déposé, les meilleurs Fournisseurs rejoignent votre projet et soumettent leurs offres. L'application Packitoo vous notifie alors par email à chaque fois qu'un Fournisseur soumet une cotation ou souhaite discuter avec vous. Vous pouvez avancer dans votre projet en toute sérénité; l'application Packitoo revient vers vous quand nécessaire.

packitoo Vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à votre question ?

Faites-le nous savoir en nous contactant par mail à l'adresse suivante : [email protected] ou au 05.33.09.13.94.

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter
chaque mois toute notre actu
ILS
NOUS
SOUTIENNNENT
frenchtech bpifrance pau nouvelle-aquitaine
MERCI
À NOS
PARTENAIRES